John Abbott AM | Non-Executive Chair


Mr Abbott is a Member of the Order of Australia and holds a Bachelor of Engineering & Bachelor of Law. John brings extensive experience as a Company Director of Australian & Asian companies with vast executive knowledge in management of large complex projects. John is Chancellor of the Central Queensland University & the University Council Chair. He is also Deputy Chair of Regional Development Australia and a Director of the Central Queensland Hospital & Health Services. Previously, John was Fluor Global Services Asia Pacific Regional Director and an Executive Director of six subsidiary companies, across different industries, industrial and operational environments. John was on Fluor Australia Board for 8 years.

John Abbott 2_edited.png

John Downie | Executive Director


Mr Downie is a mechanical engineer with more than 30 years’ experience in the mining industry. John has been extensively involved in lateritic nickel mining and processing, having previously been Director of Mines for Vale’s Goro operations in New Caledonia, CEO of Gladstone Pacific Nickel and Director of Projects at Queensland Nickel. Previously, John held senior roles with Barrack Mines NL, Alcoa of Australia Ltd and Boral Resources Ltd.

QPM Sharna Glover.png

Dr Sharna Glover | Non-Executive Director


Dr Glover has 25+ years’ experience in the Resources sector focusing on Engineering, Technology and People. Sharna holds a first-class double degree in Chemical Engineering & Science and a doctorate in Chemical Engineering. Sharna is co-founder of Imvelo Pty Ltd, a leading technology company, and was recently awarded the Technology Woman in Resources Awards for Queensland and for the past 15 years has held an ambassador role for Opportunity International Australia. Previously, Sharna was BHP Program Director and a key member of business strategy, mergers and acquisitions, business planning, major capital projects, technology commercialisation and Remote Operating Centres.


Dr. Stephen Grocott | Managing Director & CEO

Dr. Grocott is an accomplished executive in the mining and mineral processing sector with nearly 40 years international experience. Stephen was Chief Technical Development Officer at Clean TeQ Holdings Limited accountable for all technical and process development. He also supported technical marketing, due diligence and project funding for the A$2B Sunrise Ni-Co-Sc Project in NSW. Stephen's exposure to EV and battery producers combined with his world-class expertise in process and development for minerals processing and battery chemicals underpins the progress of the company.


Eddie King | Non-Executive Director


Mr King is a qualified Mining Engineer and holds a Bachelor of Commerce and Bachelor of Engineering from The University of Western Australia. Eddies previous experience includes Manager for an investment banking firm, where he specialised in the technical and financial requirements of bulk commodity and other resource projects.

QPM Jim Simpson_edited.png

Jim Simpson | Non-Executive Director


Mr Simpson is a highly respected and experienced Mining Engineer with significant public company board and management knowledge.  Jim is currently Executive Director Mining at Peel Mining Limited (ASX: PEX) and was previously Managing Director & CEO at Aurelia Metals Limited.  Jim has over 30 years mining industry experience and holds a Bachelor of Engineering Mining (Hons) from University of NSW and a Diploma of Business (Frontline Management) and is a member of the Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy.